Room available near Ossington Subway

  • listing picture
  • listing picture
  • listing picture
  • listing picture
  • listing picture
  • listing picture

Features and Amenities:

$650 per month
Available from: February 1st, 2017
1 Bedroom
Ossington and Dupont
We are two women (late 20s/early 30s, one queer, one straight) looking to fill the third room in our detached, two story house. The room is smallish but has a closet and space for a bed, desk, and dresser. Laundry on site; Sobeys, Loblaws, LCBO, Planet Fitness, West End Y, and Ossington station are all within walking distance. Dupont and Ossington bus lines are a 3 minute walk away. In terms of accessibility there are four steps leading to the front door and thirteen steps leading upstairs; same for the basement. We're looking for someone clean who more or less follows a nine to five schedule or at least is willing to recognize that others in the house are on that schedule. We want to respect each other as roommates but we also want to sit in the kitchen with you and share our favourite recipes or hear your dating cautionary tales. We will prioritize women (cis and trans) around our age. Looking for queer/queer-friendly roommates that are interested in creating a home-like environment and respect space/privacy. A bit more about us: we're both currently in job transitions but one of us is in social work and one of us is in TV/Film. Our interests include: coffee, playing music, novels, cooking, Whitney Houston, square dancing, gardening, grilling, quilt making, old folk/country records, and buying bulk at Costco. We also live with a tiny, extremely old dog who trembles a lot and we imagine would probably have a British accent if he talked. He mostly stays in his owner's room though and you barely notice him. Please email Adele at and tell us a bit about yourself.

  • No Accessibility
  • Unfurnished
  • Fridge
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Bathtub
  • Central AC
  • Forced air heating
  • Dogs OK
  • Shared laundry
  • Private Yard
  • Parking
  • Non-Smoking

This listing was made by Adele Connolly

Nearby Listings